top of page

Redesigning a Product from Scratch: A Personal Journey

Quick Switch was our team side project at BuildCamps. More about it later.


The first step in the process was research. I looked at similar products and did user testing with whom have used similar apps.


Next, I moved on to prototyping. I sketched rough concepts on paper (I love to put my thoughts on paper first) but quickly moved on to creating prototypes on Figma.


Once the design was complete, I did a final UAT with users and had to move the add shortcut button and adjust for a few more edge cases.


Redesigning Quick Switch was a personal journey that taught me about my skills. I had to relearn things when it came to product design.


In the end, the new and improved Quick Switch design is something I love.



Quick Switch is a Chrome extension that lets you switch between 50+ tabs in seconds. It is launching soon on Product Hunt!


留言


bottom of page